### RESULTS OF THE 2023 MANITOBA MATHEMATICAL CONTEST

**Sponsors:** The Winnipeg Actuaries' Club

The Manitoba Association of Mathematics Teachers

The Canadian Mathematical Society

The University of Manitoba

# TOP FOUR MANITOBA PARTICIPANTS Prizes provided by the Manitoba Association of Mathematics Teachers

First Prize	(\$1000)	Yuntong Tang	Balmoral Hall School
Second Prize	(\$700)	Jiacheng Li	Fort Richmond Collegiate
Third Prize	(\$400)	Yutong Xin	Fort Richmond Collegiate
Fourth Prize	(\$300)	Jiayi Xu	JH Bruns Collegiate

### HONOURABLE MENTION

Zeyu Cai	Fort Richmond Collegiate
Cadence Mai	St. Johns Ravenscourt
Ryan Marshall	St. Johns Ravenscourt
Arnab Mandal	Fort Richmond Collegiate

Yuval Gonen Gray Academy

Jackson Beauregard St. Johns Ravenscourt

Tairan He Vincent Massey High School (Brandon)

Yuhan Jiang Fort Richmond Collegiate
Erica Wong Grant Park High School
Eric Xia St. Johns Ravenscourt

Simon H Willard Westgate Mennonite Collegiate
Samipya Timsina Fort Richmond Collegiate
Joshua Harding St. Johns Ravenscourt

### DISTRICT PRIZE WINNERS

## \$300 for each district winner provided by the Winnipeg Actuaries' Club

District 1	Tairan He	Vincent Massey (Brandon)
District 3	Martin Oosterhuis	Neelin HS
District 4	Jaylen Spak	MacGregor Collegiate Institute
District 6	Keegan Dyck	Steinbach Regional Secondary School
District 7	Jasper Robb	River East Collegiate
District 8	Utaha Iwai	Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
District 9	Zeyu Cai	Fort Richmond Collegiate
District 10	Erica Wong	Grant Park High School

No prize awarded in Districts 2 and 5 this year – District Winners must place among the top 100. Honourable Mention and district prizes are special designations not awarded to the top 4.