RESULTS OF THE 2022 MANITOBA MATHEMATICAL CONTEST

Sponsors: The Winnipeg Actuaries' Club

The Manitoba Association of Mathematics Teachers

The Canadian Mathematical Society

The University of Manitoba

TOP FOUR MANITOBA PARTICIPANTS Prizes provided by the Manitoba Association of Mathematics Teachers

First Prize	(\$1000)	Chiyuan Sun	St. Johns Ravenscourt
Second Prize	(\$700)	Siwei Du	St. Johns Ravenscourt
Third Prize	(\$400)	Weldon Scott	Grant Park High School
Fourth Prize	(\$300)	Chun-Pu (Peter) Hu	St. Johns Ravenscourt

HONOURABLE MENTION

Leo Chen	Fort Richmond Collegiate
Rose Zhang	Fort Richmond Collegiate
Fangyu Zhao	Grant Park High School
Mahe Chen	Glenlawn Collegiate
Kangren Huang	St. Johns Ravenscourt
Huanxin cao	St. Johns Ravenscourt
Miranda Mayor	Grant Park High School
Julian Liu	Fort Richmond Collegiate
Kyleen Zhang	Fort Richmond Collegiate
Yujin Ren	Shaftesbury High School

DISTRICT PRIZE WINNERS

\$300 for each district winner provided by the Winnipeg Actuaries' Club

District 1	Krissh Patel	Vincent Massey (Brandon)
District 3	Matthew Redahl	Neelin HS
District 4	Liam Harnett	Portage Collegiate Institute
District 6	Azahi Suzuki	Lord Selkirk Regional Comprehensive
District 7	Morgan Lindgren	JH Bruns Collegiate
District 8	Joueun Park	Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
District 9	Leo Chen	Fort Richmond Collegiate
District 10	Fangyu Zhao	Grant Park High School

No prize awarded in Districts 2 and 5 this year – District Winners must place among the top 100. Honourable Mention and district prizes are special designations not awarded to the top 4.